Centennial High School Calendar

View as

September 2017

No School/Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

HS First Day of School Grade 9

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

HS First Day of School Grades 10-12

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

School Board Work Study Session

Monday, September 11, 2017 - 5:30pm

CMS PSO Membership Meeting, Media Center

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

HS Picture Make Up Day

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Make Up Pictures will be held in the west building as soon as school begins.  The Lifetouch order code for this sitting is M1217058Y1

School Board Meeting

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 6:30pm

HS Strive Meeting

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 8:00am to 9:00am

HS Homecoming Bonfire

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 8:00pm

Students must bring their student ID to attend the Homecoming Bonfire

HS Homecoming Parade

Friday, September 22, 2017 - 4:00pm

Homecoming Parade Route

Depart from Centennial High School at 4PM.  Take a right onNorth Roadand go down toPine Driveand take a left.  Go down to the corner ofEast Road, turn right ontoCrossway Driveand continue on toPark Drive.  Turn onPark Driveand continue toNorth Roadand back to school.

HS Homecoming Football Game vs. STMA

Friday, September 22, 2017 - 7:00pm

HS Homecoming Dance

Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:30pm

HS Parent Advisory Meeting

Monday, September 25, 2017 - 6:30pm

Everyone is welcome!  Join Principal Breuning every other month as a part of our Parent Advisory group.

HS National College Fair Field Trip

Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 8:10am to 12:15pm

The Career Center, Counseling Dept. and AVID are offering a field trip for JUNIORS and AVID students who are interested in attending the National College Fair on Thursday, September 28th  at the Minneapolis Convention Center.  Students must ride the bus to and from the event.  The bus will leave CHS at 8:10am and return to CHS by 12:15pm.  The cost is $7.00.  Space is limited so students need to sign up early using the Fee-Pay system on the CHS website.  Students must bring a bag lunch to eat in the West Cafeteria upon their return to CHS.  See Leslye Erzberger in the Career Center with any questions.  Students in 11th grade can use this opportunity to complete their required Advisory task.