Centennial High School Calendar

View as

October 2017

David Bank's Senior Portraits- Last Chance

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 10:55am

Seniors last chance to have your senior picture in the yearbook.   

School Board Work Study Session

Monday, October 9, 2017 - 5:30pm

HS College Planning Night

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 7:00pm

HS Picture Retake Day

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Students should bring in their picture packets they are returning.  Pictures will take place in the East Building as soon as school begins.

HS Festival Choir Concerts 6:30/8 p.m.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

6:30 p.m.  Choraliers, Cougar Choir, Varsity Choir, Concert Choir

8:00 p.m.  Concert Choir, RoMANcers, Sweet HArmony, Una Voce, Ovation

PSAT (8:00 am)

Saturday, October 14, 2017

The Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) is an optional
standardized test offered by the school district and administered by the College Board and
cosponsored by the Nation Merit Scholarship Corporation to students in grades 10-11. This
standardized test provides firsthand practice for the SAT Reasoning Test. Scores from the PSAT
are used to select the top students nationwide to compete for scholarships through the National
Merit Scholarship Corporation scholarship programs. This nationally standardized test allows
students to compare their performance with other college bound students. This test measures
critical reading skills, math problem solving skills, and writing skills and provides the opportunity
for students to experience a college entrance test in a practice setting. Following the test,
students receive feedback about their performance on these critical academic skills. Students
also have the opportunity to receive information from colleges.

Pre -registration will begin promptly at 8:00 am. All testing rooms will be located in the High School West Building. Room assignments will be found in the West Building entrance. Testing should be completed around noon.

HS FMB Indoor Concert

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 7:00pm

HS FMB Concert

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 7:00pm

HS Strive Meeting

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 8:00am to 9:00am

No School/ Professional Organization Meetings

Thursday, October 19, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017

School Board Meeting

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 6:30pm

HS Financial Aid Night

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 7:00pm

HS FMB/Concert Choir for Grade 5

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

HS Band Boosters Holiday Bazaar

Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 9:00am to 3:00pm