Skip To Main Content

Teaching & Learning

Student looking into microscope in class

Our mission for Centennial School District 12 is to prepare students for life through academic, emotional, and social development. The Centennial Public Schools District Literacy Plan describes current efforts to support this mission and to reach the goal that each student in the Centennial Public Schools will read at or above grade level by Third Grade. This meets the requirements of Minnesota Statute 120B.12 enacted because research consistently supports the foundational importance of early reading success. This plan is ongoing and will be updated yearly. 

District Literacy Plan Information

More Information

The Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) requires local school districts and charter schools as recipients of ESEA Title funds to display, in a public place, the fraud prevention hotline contact information so that any individual who observes, detects, or suspects improper use of taxpayer funds can easily report such improper use. [ESEA Section 9203] The hotline number is 1-800-MIS-USED (1-800-647-8733).

Mark Grossklaus
Executive Director of Teaching and Learning
mgrossklaus@isd12.org
763-792-6006

Wendy Schroeder
Assistant to the Executive Director of Teaching & Learning
wschroeder@isd12.org
763-792-6006

Laurie Shawki
Coordinator of Teaching & Learning
lshawki@isd12.org
763-792-6147

Megan Rineck
Lead Administrative Assistant
mrineck@isd12.org
763-792-6175

Chris Ripken
Secondary Innovation & Instructional Support
cripken@isd12.org

Carolyn Ruhnow
Instructional Specialist, Mentors
cruhnow@isd12.org

Nicki Frase
Gifted Services Coordinator, TOSA (Elementary), & MTSS
nfrase@isd12.org

Amanda Daeger
Data & Testing Integrationist TOSA & AVID
adaeger@isd12.org