Skip To Main Content

Technology

Student working at computer

The Technology Department helps provide learners, staff and administration the knowledge, skills and technology systems (tools) that enable them to solve problems, think creatively, continue learning and develop their maximum potential in today's global society. All district buildings are wireless, providing the opportunity for free-flowing collaboration among peers and teachers, digital resources, and the Internet.

Computer literacy is taught in grades K-8 with electives in grades 9-12. Other technology resources include:

Software, Applications, and Student Data Privacy

Centennial Schools uses a variety of digital tools to support and enhance student learning.  The Software and Application Dashboard provides information about the curriculum, testing, and assessment tools used including the purpose of each tool, student data elements stored, and data privacy agreements with the software or technology service provider.

Please contact Mike Christensen, Director of Technology, for additional questions regarding specific digital tools used in classrooms.

Parents Account Information and Resources

Technology Policies and Procedures

Contact 

Mike Christensen
Director of Technology
mchristensen@isd12.org
763-792-6014

Brenda Anderson
System Administrator
banderson@isd12.org

Casey Berg
Network and Infrastructure Lead
cberg@isd12.org

Kerry Chaffey
Student Information System Specialist
kchaffey@isd12.org

Amanda Daeger
Technology Integration Coach
adaeger@isd12.org

Matt Goertzen
Print Center Paraprofessional
mgoertzen@isd12.org

Dan Johnson
Database Manager
djohnson@isd12.org

Stacy Johnson
Technology Support Specialist (DO, GLE, RLE, CALC)
sjohnson@isd12.org

Brian Kapaun
Technology Support Assistant (BHE/CMS/Pines)
bkapaun@isd12.org

Kerry Larson
Technology Support Specialist (CMS)
klarson@isd12.org

Heather O'Hearn
Technology Support Assistant (CTE/CHS)
hohearn@isd12.org

Bret Scott
Technology Support Assistant (CVE/RLE)
bscott@isd12.org

Rich Williams
Technology Support Specialist 
(CHS/CTE)
rwilliams@isd12.org