Andrea Krueger Named Teacher of the Year

May 12, 2016
Andrea Krueger
CEA leadership celebrated with Andrea Krueger. From left, Jeanne Scarr, Andrea Krueger, and Colleen Salay

Andrea Krueger, English Teacher at Centennial High School, was named the 2016-2017 Teacher of the Year by the Centennial Education Association. The Teacher of the Year Committee noted the field of candidates was large--more than 40 nominations from more than 50 different community members.

As CEA's pick for Centennial Teacher of the Year, Andrea will be a candidate for Minnesota Teacher of the Year. Community members are invited to help with the application by providing letters of support, which can be mailed to Andrea Krueger at 4757 North Road, Circle Pines, MN 55014.

Centennail Education Association and the Centennial Area Education Foundation award grants for the development of the Teacher of the Year recognition program.

Other teachers nominated for the Centennial honor are Dave Benson, Kary Burggraff, Kris Conroy, Amy Gerst, Curt Gutbrod, Sue Navratil, Laurie Nyren, Teresa Parker, Jennifer Peterson, Stacy Pullis, and Angee Stodola from Blue Heron Elementary; Joan Anderson, Kelly Lyons, Sara Neibergall, Troy Nickel, and Julia Steffensmeier from Centennial Elementary; Alyssa Andree Barnes, George Burr, Susie Johnson, Rhonda Stone, and Deb Weir from Centerville Elementary; Todd Trick from Golden Lake Elementary; Erin Berg and Lisa Cisewski from Rice Lake Elementary; Carrie Kyung, Christine Ringen, Amy Rova-Duffy, Mary Rudquist, and Eric Wahl from Centennial Middle School; Dan DeRuyck from the Centennial Learning Center; Jennifer Eichten, Julie Enwright, Laura Gordon, Jessica Johnson, Andrea Krueger, Robert Mangone, Chris Ripken, Robert Schlidt, Kevin Setterholm, and Becky Weiland from Centennial High School.